The State Collaboratives on Assessment and Student Standards (SCASS) strive to develop and implement high standards and valid assessment systems that maximize educational achievement for all children. Over the past 20 years, SCASS has brought State Education Agency (SEA) career service professionals together to solve complex problems impacting the states. SCASS groups are formed in response to specific project needs. Some SCASS groups focus on specific content areas like science, math, social studies, or English language arts. Others focus on policy, psychometric problems, or technology. Membership in SCASS represents an investment that sees its value leveraged and returned many times over through advocacy, program involvement, and professional development. THE SCASS SYSTEM:•Accountability Systems and Reporting (ASR)•Assessing Special Education Students (ASES)•Title I Comprehensive Assessment (T1-CA)  •Early Childhood Education Assessment (ECEA)•English Language Arts (ELA)•English Language Learners (ELL)•Formative Assessment for Students and Teachers (FAST)•Health Education Assessment Project (HEAP)•Math•Science Education Assessment (SCIENCE)•Social Sciences Assessment, Curriculum, and Instruction (SSACI)•Survey of Enacted Curriculum (SEC)•Technical Issues in Large-Scale Assessment (TILSA)http://www.ccsso.org/Resources/Programs/State_Collaboratives_on_Assessment_and_Student_Standards_(SCASS).html


  • Education > General
  • Language Arts > General
  • Mathematics > General
  • Science > General
  • Social Studies > General

Education Levels:

  • Grade 1
  • Grade 2
  • Grade 3
  • Grade 4
  • Grade 5
  • K
  • Grade 6
  • Grade 7
  • Grade 8
  • Grade 9
  • Grade 10
  • Grade 11
  • Grade 12
  • Special Education


student assessments



Access Privileges:


License Deed:

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0


This resource has not yet been aligned.
Curriki Rating
'P' - This is a trusted Partner resource
'P' - This is a trusted Partner resource

Not Rated Yet.

Non-profit Tax ID # 203478467