In this excellent page, Mike Ribble details his "Nine Themes of Digital Citizenship." This comprehensive list certainly gives educators something to think about. Digital Etiquette: electronic standards of conduct or procedure. Digital Communication: electronic exchange of information. Digital Literacy: process of teaching and learning about technology and the use of technology. Digital Access: full electronic participation in society. Digital Commerce: electronic buying and selling of goods. Digital Law: electronic responsibility for actions and deeds Digital Rights & Responsibilities: those freedoms extended to everyone in a digital world. Digital Health & Wellness: physical and psychological well-being in a digital technology world. Digital Security (self-protection): electronic precautions to guarantee safety.


  • Educational Technology > General

Education Levels:

  • Grade 3
  • Grade 4
  • Grade 5
  • Grade 6
  • Grade 7
  • Grade 8
  • Grade 9
  • Grade 10
  • Professional Education & Development


internet safety digital citizenship



Access Privileges:

Public - Available to anyone

License Deed:

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0
This resource has not yet been aligned.
Curriki Rating
'NR' - This resource has not been rated
'NR' - This resource has not been rated

This resource has not yet been reviewed.

Not Rated Yet.

Non-profit Tax ID # 203478467