This informational piece, part of a series about the future of energy, introduces students to a four-stage process for reading material online. The process includes getting started, reading, rereading and reviewing, and finishing. Each stage comes with a student tip sheet to enable students to work through the processes in a step-by-step manner. Students examine, summarize, review, and then use their new information. A graphic organizer provides students with an opportunity to evaluate the information they have read. An brief outline of the four stages is also provided to students as a handy summary for use while viewing sites. The downloadable activity sheets are pdf files. Copyright 2005 Eisenhower National Clearinghouse


  • Education > General

Education Levels:

  • Grade 1
  • Grade 2
  • Grade 3
  • Grade 4
  • Grade 5
  • Grade 6
  • Grade 7
  • Grade 8
  • Grade 9
  • Grade 10
  • Grade 11
  • Grade 12


Information and communications technology,NSDL,Grade 8,Grade 9,Space Science,Grade 7,Integrating technology,NSDL_SetSpec_1007936,Grade 10,Grade 11,Grade 12,oai:nsdl.org:2200/20120114184319952T,Informal Education,Middle School,Instructional materials,Earth and space science,Science and technology,Physics,Computing and Information,Energy,High School,Vocational/Professional Development Education,Education,Technology,Geoscience



Access Privileges:

Public - Available to anyone

License Deed:

Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike


This resource has not yet been aligned.
Curriki Rating
'NR' - This resource has not been rated
'NR' - This resource has not been rated

This resource has not yet been reviewed.

Not Rated Yet.

Non-profit Tax ID # 203478467