Rock Cycle is an interactive Web site where students can learn all about rocks and geology, the science of rocks and then test their knowledge. They will learn how rocks can be identified, how they are formed, and how they change over time. Students will identify the three major kinds of rocks and learn how to tell them apart. They will also discover how the different types of rocks are formed. Despite what students might assume, rocks actually change over time. Students will learn what kind of changes can happen to rocks, and about the processes that cause these changes.


    Education Levels:

    • Grade 1
    • Grade 2
    • Grade 3
    • Grade 4
    • Grade 5
    • Grade 6
    • Grade 7
    • Grade 8
    • Grade 9
    • Grade 10
    • Grade 11
    • Grade 12


    Evolution,Grade 7,Middle School,NSDL,Grade 8,Earth system evolution,Grade 9,Earth and space science,NSDL_SetSpec_1007936,Rocks,Earth processes,High School,oai:nsdl.org:2200/20120114184105335T,Vocational/Professional Development Education,Life Science,Earth materials,Erosion,Geoscience,Weathering,Space Science



    Access Privileges:

    Public - Available to anyone

    License Deed:

    Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike


    This resource has not yet been aligned.
    Curriki Rating
    'NR' - This resource has not been rated
    'NR' - This resource has not been rated

    This resource has not yet been reviewed.

    Not Rated Yet.

    Non-profit Tax ID # 203478467