Type:

Other

Description:

This image of Deep Impact's impactor probe was taken by the mission's mother ship, or flyby spacecraft, after the two separated at 11:07 p.m. Pacific time, July 2 (2:07 a.m. Eastern time, July 3). The impactor is scheduled to collide with comet Tempel 1 at 10:52 p.m. Pacific time, July 3 (1:52 a.m. Eastern time, July 4). The impactor can be seen at the center of the image.

Subjects:

    Education Levels:

      Keywords:

      EUN,LOM,LRE4,hdl:10494/254636,work-cmr-id:254636,http://photojournal.jpl.nasa.gov:http://photojournal.jpl.nasa.gov/catalog/PIA02115,ilox,learning resource exchange,LRE metadata application profile,LRE

      Language:

      Access Privileges:

      Public - Available to anyone

      License Deed:

      Creative Commons Attribution 3.0

      Collections:

      None
      This resource has not yet been aligned.
      Curriki Rating
      'NR' - This resource has not been rated
      NR
      'NR' - This resource has not been rated

      This resource has not yet been reviewed.

      Not Rated Yet.

      Non-profit Tax ID # 203478467