The Pulitzer Prizes were first awarded in 1917, and they are given for excellence in a variety of categories, including musical composition, fiction, and a wide range of reporting categories. The Pulitzer Prize website contains the complete list of prize winners from 1917 to the present day, along the full text of winning entries in the Journalism categories from 1995 through the present, along with brief biographies of winners. On their homepage, visitors can look over the "What's New" area to learn about changes at the Pulitzer Board and other announcements. On the left-hand side of the site, visitors can search through all of the past winners and also look over the winners by year. The site also includes an interactive timeline of past winners, along with links to sites that provide additional details on various works and accomplishments of past winners.


  • Language Arts > General
  • Language Arts > Journalism

Education Levels:


    Language Arts -- Journalism,NSDL,Language Arts,oai:nsdl.org:2200/20120928114127000T,Social Sciences,Language Arts -- History,NSDL_SetSpec_internetscout



    Access Privileges:

    Public - Available to anyone

    License Deed:

    Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike


    This resource has not yet been aligned.
    Curriki Rating
    'NR' - This resource has not been rated
    'NR' - This resource has not been rated

    This resource has not yet been reviewed.

    Not Rated Yet.

    Non-profit Tax ID # 203478467