This web site was developed to accompany the PBS television series The Secret Life of the Brain, which explores how the human brain develops and changes from infancy through late adulthood. Among the site's features are a timeline of human knowledge of the brain, an interactive three-dimensional brain model, and illustrated descriptions of various brain scanning techniques. There are also sections devoted to each episode of the TV series that provide an overview of the episode, brief video clips, informational articles, and a list of related web resources. Copyright 2005 Eisenhower National Clearinghouse


    Education Levels:

    • Grade 1
    • Grade 2
    • Grade 3
    • Grade 4
    • Grade 5
    • Grade 6
    • Grade 7
    • Grade 8
    • Grade 9
    • Grade 10
    • Grade 11
    • Grade 12


    NSDL,Grade 8,Grade 9,Undergraduate (Lower Division),Life science,Nervous system,Social Sciences,Grade 7,NSDL_SetSpec_1007936,Grade 10,Grade 11,Grade 12,Grade 13,Life Science,Organ systems,Informal Education,Higher Education,Middle School,History and nature of science,History/Policy/Law,oai:nsdl.org:2200/20120114184726439T,High School



    Access Privileges:

    Public - Available to anyone

    License Deed:

    Creative Commons Attribution Non-Commercial Share Alike


    This resource has not yet been aligned.
    Curriki Rating
    'NR' - This resource has not been rated
    'NR' - This resource has not been rated

    This resource has not yet been reviewed.

    Not Rated Yet.

    Non-profit Tax ID # 203478467