Article/Essay, Curriculum, Rubric, Other


The iKeepSafe Digital Citizenship C3 Matrix is provided here to assist educators in integrating the essentials of cyber-safety, cyber-security, and cyber-ethics (C3) into existing technology and literacy standards and curricula. Based on the C3 Framework created by education and technology expert Davina Pruitt- Mentle, the iKeepSafe Digital Citizen- ship C3 Matrix takes a holistic and comprehensive approach to preparing students for 21st century digital communication. The Matrix outlines competency levels for C3 concepts divided into three levels: basic, intermediate, and proficient. They can also be used as a companion and supplement to the various technology literacy standards for students created by ISTE, AASL, AECT, and others. An excellent resource for curriculum developers.


  • Education > General
  • Educational Technology > General
  • Information & Media Literacy > General

Education Levels:

  • Grade 1
  • Grade 2
  • Grade 3
  • Grade 4
  • Grade 5
  • K
  • Grade 6
  • Grade 7
  • Grade 8
  • Grade 9
  • Grade 10
  • Grade 11
  • Grade 12


Cyber Safety Cyber Security Cyber Ethics Matrix Internet Safety Standards



Access Privileges:


License Deed:

Creative Commons Attribution 3.0


Cyber Citizenship
This resource has not yet been aligned.
Curriki Rating
On a scale of 0 to 3
On a scale of 0 to 3

This resource was reviewed using the Curriki Review rubric and received an overall Curriki Review System rating of 3, as of -0001-11-30.

Marsali Hancock
June 23, 2009
Amit Kulkarni

This is totally useless.

Non-profit Tax ID # 203478467